Pubs
Search Gear
 

Animal Collective Premiere Video for 'FloriDada'

January 11, 2016

Worldwide Tour On Sale Now

Animal Collective has premiered the video for new single 'FloriDada', off the forthcoming album Painting With, out February 19 on Domino.
 
The video -- an alien love story touchingly human and awash in Technicolor -- was produced and directed buy PFFR (Adult Swim; Delocated; The Heart, She Holler). The video will have its television premiere tomorrow night, Saturday Jan 9, on Adult Swim during the Toonami block of programming (midnight to 6am Sun EST)
 
Watch the video for 'FloriDada':
 
 
 
On 'FloriDada':
#5 Viral Track for w/c December 4 - SPOTIFY
“A Freaking Blast... this song is a good time” - VULTURE / NEW YORK MAG
“the springy, excited music we've all come to know the group for” - VICE
“it's a bright and brash and it brims with youthful energy” - THE FADER
“[their] most colorful work” - ENTERTAINMENT WEEKLY
“giddy, harmony-soaked” - ROLLING STONE

A worldwide 2016 Animal Collective tour went on sale last month, with many shows selling out quickly, including two shows in both LA and NYC. Due to overwhelming demand, the band is announcing a second show in London at Shepherds Bush Empire as well moving their Manchester show to O2 Ritz. All shows listed below.

Animal Collective Tour Dates
Fri Feb 19 || Philadelphia, PA || Union Transfer || SOLD OUT *
Sat Feb 20 || Portsmouth, NH || 3S Artspace || SOLD OUT *
Mon Feb 22 || Boston, MA || Royale Boston || SOLD OUT *
Tues Feb 23 || New York, NY || Irving Plaza || SOLD OUT *
Wed Feb 24 || New York, NY || Irving Plaza || SOLD OUT *
Fri Feb 26 || Columbus, OH || Newport Music Hall || SOLD OUT *
Sat Feb 27 || Chicago, IL || Concord Music Hall || SOLD OUT *
Sun Feb 28 || Minneapolis, MN || First Avenue || TIX *
Tues Mar 1 || Denver, CO || Ogden Theatre || TIX *
Wed Mar 2 || Salt Lake City, UT || The Depot || TIX *
Fri Mar 4 || Seattle, WA || Neptune || SOLD OUT *
Sat Mar 5 || Portland, OR || Roseland Theater || TIX *
Mon Mar 7 || Oakland, CA || Fox Theater || TIX *
Tues Mar 8 || Los Angeles, CA || The Fonda Theatre || SOLD OUT *
Wed Mar 9 || Los Angeles, CA || The Fonda Theatre || SOLD OUT *
Fri Mar 11-Sun Mar 13 || Phoenix, AZ || McDowell Mountain Music Festival || TIX
Fri Apr 1 || Brussels, Belgium || Botanique – Orangerie || TIX ^
Sat Apr 2 || The Hague, Holland || Rewire Festival @ Paard van Troje || TIX
Mon Apr 4 || Hamburg, Germany || Uebel & Gefahrlich || TIX ^
Tues Apr 5 | Berlin, Germany || Postbahnhof || TIX ^
Thurs Apr 7 || Milan, Italy || C2C Festival @ Magazzini Generali || TIX ^
Fri Apr 8 || Stans, Switzerland || Stanser Musiktage Festival @ Kollegi || TIX
Sat Apr 9 || Paris, France || La Cigale || TIX ^
Mon Apr 11 || London, UK || 02 Shepherd’s Bush Empire || SOLD OUT ^
Tues Apr 12 || London, UK || 02 Shepherd’s Bush Empire TIX ^
Wed Apr 13 || Manchester, UK || 02 Ritz || TIX ^
Thurs Apr 28 || Fayetteville, AR || George’s Majestic Lounge || SOLD OUT +
Fri Apr 29-Sun May 1 || Austin, TX || Levitation || TIX
Sun May 1 || Tulsa, OK || Cains Ballroom || TIX +
Tues May 3 || St. Louis, MO || The Pageant || TIX +
Wed May 4 || Royal Oak, MI || Royal Oak Music Theatre || TIX +
Fri May 6 || Nashville, TN || Marathon Music Works || TIX +
Sat May 7 || Atlanta, GA || Buckhead Theatre || TIX +
Sun May 8 || Asheville, NC || Orange Peel || TIX +
Tues May 10 || Washington, DC || 9:30 Club || TIX +
Fri May 13 || Wilmington, DE || World Café Live at the Queen || TIX +
Sat May 14 || Sayreville, NJ || Starland Ballroom || TIX +
* with Ratking
^ with GFOTY
+ with Kaitlyn Aurelia Smith

Painting With will be available in standard CD, LP, and a deluxe LP + 7”+ zoetropic turntable slipmat formats. The album in CD and LP formats will be available in three different covers, featuring each Animal Collective member - Avey Tare, Geologist, and Panda Bear - as painted by Brian DeGraw. The deluxe LP + 7”+ turntable slipmat format exclusively available via the Animal Collective and Domino webstores includes a choice of one of the three covers, in addition to a limited edition 7” featuring two exclusive non-album tracks mailed at a later date, and a slipmat that animates when activated in part with a strobe light. All pre-orders come with an instant download of 'FloriDada'.
Pre-order Painting With:
 
Keep up-to-date on the latest news
Get our Free Newsletter Here!
Show Comments

These are my comments.

Reader Poll

Are you a gear DIY-er?



See results without voting »