Search Gear

Boy & Bear Announce Additional Summer Tour Dates

March 11, 2016

“Sincere, sophisticated and seductively impressive” – The Aquarian Weekly (Live Review)
"Playing their set of folk-rock grooves, Boy & Bear show their experience in their flawless execution.” – Pancakes & Whiskey (Live Review)

Boy & Bear have announced summer tour dates in addition to their aforementioned appearances at Bonnaroo, Firefly Music Festival and LaureLive, beginning June 4 at Toronto’s Field Trip Festival. All tour dates are listed below.

The quintet’s latest album, Limit Of Love, was released last fall and immediately hit #1 in their native Australia. In the US, lead single “Walk The Wire” spent several weeks in the Top 20 of the Triple A Top 30 Chart, peaking at #13.


Named one of USA Today’s “5 Australian Acts You Need To Know Now,” Boy & Bear saw huge success in North America in 2014 with single “Southern Sun” from Harlequin Dream, which was Top 5 on the Triple A Top 30 Chart for five consecutive weeks. The band made their U.S. late night TV debut last summer on CONAN, as well as appeared on NPR’s “World Café With David Dye” and VH1 Big Morning Buzz. In their home country, Harlequin Dream debuted at #1 on the ARIA Top Albums Chart and was certified Platinum.

Boy & Bear is Dave Hosking (lead singer/guitars), Killian Gavin (guitars/vocals), Tim Hart (drums/vocals), Jon Hart (keys/vocals) and Dave Symes (bass/vocals).

Tour Dates:

Sat, June 4 Toronto, ON @ Field Trip*
Wed, June 8 Albany, NY @ The Hollow
Fri, June 10 Buffalo, NY @ Town Ballroom
Sat, June 11 Russell, OH @ LaurelLive Music With A Mission*
Sun, June 12 Manchester, TN @ Bonnaroo Music And Arts Festival*
Wed, June 15 Alexandria, VA @ The Birchmere
Thur, June 16 Richmond, VA @ The National
Fri, June 17 Dover, DE @ Firefly Music Festival*
Mon, June 20 Portland, ME @ Port City Music Hall
Tue, June 21 Providence, RI @ Fete Music Hall
Wed, June 22 New York, NY @ Music Hall of Williamsburg
Fri, June 24 Philadelphia, PA @ Underground Arts
Tue, June 28 Ann Arbor, MI @ The Ark
Wed, June 29 Chicago, IL @ Lincoln Hall
Thur, June 30 Madison, WI @ High Noon
Sat, July 2 Detroit, MI @ Shelter
Thur, July 7 Ottawa, ON @ Ottawa Bluesfest*

(*Denotes music festival)

Keep up-to-date on the latest news
Get our Free Newsletter Here!
Show Comments

These are my comments.

Reader Poll

Are you a gear DIY-er?

See results without voting »