Register    |    Sign In    |   
electronic MUSICIAN

IK Multimedia Ships Miroslav Philharmonik Classik Edition

March 26, 2007

IK Multimedia is now shipping Miroslav Philharmonik Classik Edition (Mac/Win; $249), a virtual instrument orchestral plug-in available in VST, RTAS, and AU formats or as a standalone. Miroslav Philharmonik CE offers 1.5 GB of solo orchestral instruments and ensembles sampled in Prague's historic Dvorák Symphony Hall with true spatial positioning.

Miroslav Philharmonik Classik Edition has almost the same instrument range as the full version of Miroslav Philharmonik, but with fewer articulations and performance patches. It features a 16-part multitimbral sample-based orchestral workstation; 20 Classic DSP effects; 4 Insert effects instruments; 4 Master effects with separate sends; CSR-derived master reverb; multiple synth engines including Stretch and Pitch-Shift/Time-Stretch; Zone for accurate single sample editing; full MIDI control of performance parameters; part preset and combi preset customization; and 256-note polyphony.

For more information, visit

Alert to All Users of the Disqus commenting system:
Because of a recent global security issue, the Disqus website recommends that all users change their Disqus passwords. Here's a URL about the issue:
comments powered by Disqus
related articles
Connect with EM
Free eNewsletter
the em poll

most popular