Search Gear

Foxygen Announce Summer Tour

April 24, 2014
Foxygen has had a busy spring. Following almost a year of laying low, Foxygen played sun-fueled Coachella sets that were lauded by the likes of Stereogum who said, "Foxygen's influences mostly predate punk, but this incarnation of the group is as punk as it gets." Not to mention, Sam France's energetic performance earned the #1 spot on the LA Times' list of the best moves at Coachella.

Between weekends at Coachella, Foxygen played sold out shows in San Francisco at The Chapel and The Independent where they premiered several new songs, giving each audience a taste of what's to come. After putting the final touches on a new album, Foxygen will tour the West Coast in July and August with stops at Pickathon and Woodsist Festival. A full list of dates is below.

Thu. July 31 - Seattle, WA @ Neumos w/ Woods and Steve Gunn
Fri. Aug. 1 - Sun. Aug. 3 - Happy Valley, OR @ Pickathon
Mon. Aug. 4 - Petaluma, CA @ Lagunitas Brewing Company w/ Steve Gunn
Wed. Aug. 6 - Big Sur, CA @ Woodsist Festval
Thu. Aug. 7 - Sonoma, CA @ Gundlach Bundschu Winery
Fri. Aug. 8 - Visalia, CA @ Cellar Door
Wed. Aug. 13 - Solana Beach, CA @ Belly Up Tavern
Thu. Aug. 14 - Los Angeles, CA @ The Fonda Theatre
Sat. Aug. 16 - Pioneertown, CA @ Woodsist Festival at Pappy & Harriet's

"We Are the 21st Century Ambassadors of Peace & Magic" video -
"No Destruction" video -
"San Francisco" video -
"Shuggie" video -
"Make It Known" video -
Keep up-to-date on the latest news
Get our Free Newsletter Here!
Show Comments

These are my comments.

Reader Poll

Do you care about the endless "Black Friday" and "Cyber Monday" music gear deals coming out?

See results without voting »