Register    |    Sign In    |   
electronic MUSICIAN

Karma-Lab Releases Catalyst 1 Sound Set for OASYS

February 11, 2009

Catalst 1 cover art

Karma-Lab has released "Catalyst Volume 1 - Creativity Xplosion!" ($32), a collection of 32 KARMA-fied combis for the Korg OASYS.

The set includes grooves and sonic textures in a range of styles, including hip-hop, dance, trance, and techno, ambient, jazz, classical, new-age, and more. Each combi in the collection is comprised of four KARMA modules and eight fully-voiced scenes, with real-time control via the KARMA Realtime Controls (eight sliders and eight switches) and the other controllers (joystick, ribbon, vector joystick, eight RT knobs, and two switches over joystick). In addition, each combi is documented in the included user''s guide.

For more information, visit

Alert to All Users of the Disqus commenting system:
Because of a recent global security issue, the Disqus website recommends that all users change their Disqus passwords. Here's a URL about the issue:
comments powered by Disqus
related articles
Connect with EM
Free eNewsletter
the em poll

most popular