Register    |    Sign In    |   
electronic MUSICIAN

Vienna Symphonic Library Offers Single Instrument Downloads

August 6, 2008

Vienna Instruments promo art

The Vienna Symphonic Library is now offering single instrument downloads for 47 brass and woodwind instruments, in the categories of Flutes & Reeds, Clarinets & Bassoons, Saxophones, Horns & Tubas, and Trumpets & Trombones. Prices begin at EUR 60.

Now, users can build their orchestras one instrument at a time instead of purchasing whole sections of instruments in larger packs. These downloadable instruments offer slightly more articulations than the Vienna Special Editions do, but less than the big Vienna Instruments DVD Collections.

All Single Instruments Download products are sample-based virtual instruments that work standalone and support VST, RTAS, AU formats. Registered users may also download the free mixing and host software Vienna Ensemble 2.

To learn more, visit

Alert to All Users of the Disqus commenting system:
Because of a recent global security issue, the Disqus website recommends that all users change their Disqus passwords. Here's a URL about the issue:
comments powered by Disqus
related articles
Connect with EM
Free eNewsletter
the em poll

most popular