Django Django Extend North American Tour - EMusician

Django Django Extend North American Tour

'Reflections' 12-Inch Out Now
Author:
Publish date:

Stream “Reflections (Leith Waterworld Remix)”

http://bit.ly/1Oi56Pq

“A five-minute missive from a British band whose self-titled debut was one of the best rock albums of 2012, Django Django's "First Light" continues along the band's impressive trajectory.” — Los Angeles Times, on “First Light”

“…a trippy cut that walks the line between rock and electronic music, blurring the distinctions just enough to give you a serious sense of psychosis (in a good way).” - The FADER, on “Reflections”

“Fortunately, they’ve perfected their process of chemical precision: the fluids in their beakers impressively explode only to settle as the cure for sonic malaise. You’ll bop your head the first time and admire this record’s lasting impact for many listens after it.” — Paste

Just ahead of their patiently-awaited first trip stateside for Born Under Saturn (out now on Ribbon Music and Because overseas), including performances at Lollapalooza and Outside Lands — Django Django are announcing a slew of additional North American dates in late October/early November. The newly announced run will take them to all new cities in the Northwest, South, and Northeast in support of the new album. All new dates are below and tickets are on sale Friday, July 24th at 10am local time.

To further celebrate the tour kickoff, Django Django will release their Reflections 12” this Friday on Ribbon Music, containing remixes from Happa, Jellybean (aka Django Django’s Dave MacLean), and Leith Waterworld. The 12” is available for pre-order now.

Reflections 12” tracklist:

A1. Reflections 

A2. Reflections (Happa Remix)

B1. Reflections (Jellyman's Midnight Jelly Jam)

B2. Reflections (Leith Waterworld Remix)

Django Django Tour Dates (new dates in bold):

Sat. July 25 – Toronto, ON @ Way Home Festival [Tix]

Sun. July 26 – Montreal, QC @ Le National [Tix]

Tue. July 28 – New York, NY @ Webster Hall w/ Beat Connection [Tix]

Wed. July 29 – Washington, DC @ 9:30 Club w/ Beat Connection [Tix]

Sat. Aug. 1 – Chicago, IL @ Lollapalooza [Tix]

Sun. Aug. 2 – Minneapolis, MN @ First Avenue w/ Beat Connection [Tix]

Thu. Aug. 6 – Los Angeles, CA @ El Rey w/ Beat Connection [Tix]

Fri. Aug. 7 – Santa Ana, CA @ The Observatory w/ Beat Connection [Tix]

Sat. Aug. 8 – San Francisco, CA @ Outside Lands Festival — SOLD OUT

Sat. Aug. 22 – Hamburg, DE @ Dockville

Sun. Aug. 23 – Biddinghuizen, NL @ Lowlands

Fri. Aug. 28 – Reading, UK @ Reading Festival

Sat. Aug. 29 – Leeds, UK @ Leeds Festival

Fri. Sep. 4 – Larmer Tree Gardens, UK @ End of the Road Festival

Sun. Sep. 6 – Laois, IE @ Electric Picnic

Mon. Oct. 19 - Vancouver, BC @ Imperial [Tix]

Tue. Oct. 20 - Seattle, WA @ Showbox [Tix]

Wed. Oct. 21 - Portland, OR @ Wonder Ballroom [Tix]

Sun. Oct. 25 - Phoenix, AZ @ Crescent Ballroom [Tix]

Tue. Oct. 27 - Dallas, TX @ Granada Theater [Tix]

Wed. Oct. 28 - Austin, TX @ The Mohawk [Tix]

Thu. Oct. 29 - Houston, TX @ Numbers [Tix]

Sat. Oct. 31 -- New Orleans, LA @ Voodoo Music Experience [Tix]

Mon. Nov. 2 - Atlanta, GA @ Terminal West [Tix]

Tue. Nov. 3 - Nashville, TN @ Cannery Ballroom [Tix]

Wed. Nov. 4 - Columbus, OH @ Newport Music Hall [Tix]

Fri. Nov. 6 - Philadelphia, PA @ Union Transfer [Tix]

Sun. Nov. 8 - Boston, MA @ Royale [Tix]

Wed. Dec. 2 – Derry, UK @ Nerve Centre

Thu. Dec. 3 – Glasgow, UK @ Barrowlands

Sun. Dec. 6 – Manchester, UK @ Albert Hall

Mon. Dec. 7 – Birmingham, UK @ Institute

Watch/Listen/Share:

“Reflections” (Leith Waterworld Remix) - http://bit.ly/1Oi56Pq

“Reflections” (Happa Remix) - http://bit.ly/1GwsVx9

Born Under Saturn album teaser - https://youtu.be/vANPmYdVrXo

“Reflections” video - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HxK7yP8NPSQ 

“Reflections” stream - https://soundcloud.com/djangodjango/reflections/

“First Light” video - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oACQyGiM9Lg

“First Light” stream - https://soundcloud.com/djangodjango/first-light/s-Hqq0B

“Beginning to Fade” video - http://youtu.be/F9OkgFkzWFo