Plain White T's Premiere Video for "Pause"

New Album, 'American Nights,' Out March 31

GRAMMY-nominated, multi-platinum alt-rock band the Plain White T’s are excited to premiere the video for their new single, “Pause,” via TODAY. PRESS HERE to check out the visual, which features cameos from American Pie and Rookie of the Year’s Thomas Ian Nicholas and the RV from Breaking Bad. The song comes off of the band’s highly anticipated new studio album, American Nights, which is out on March 31st.

The guys recently performed the track on LIVE with Kelly & Michael - PRESS HERE to watch now. “Pause” will also be featured in Lipton’s global “Be More Tea” campaign. More details on the partnership will be announced in the coming days!

American Nights serves as the band’s first independent release since 2001 and finds the guys bringing fans everything they have come to expect from The Plain White T’s — summery anthems, heart-on-the-sleeve lyrics and acoustic love songs — while still breaking new ground. The result is an album about freedom and looking back while still moving forward. It's also their most collaborative release yet, with three of the band members contributing their own songs to the track list. Whether it’s the emotional, "Stay,” the anthemic title track, “American Nights,” or "Love Again," a breezy love song with a melody reminiscent of "(Sittin' On) The Dock of the Bay;" the Plain White T’s are delivering a collection of rock songs and acoustic-leaning ballads on American Nights.

American Nights Track Listing:

1. American Nights

2. Pause

3. Never Working

4. Heavy Rotation

5. Stay

6. You Belong

7. Dance Off Time

8. Someday You’re Gonna Love Me

9. Love Again

10. Time To Move On

11. Here Come That Sunrise

About Plain White T’s

The celebrated band composed of Tom Higgenson, Tim Lopez, Dave Tirio, De’Mar Hamilton and Mike Retondo, kicked off their career in the Chicago suburbs, playing a mix of pop, punk, and melody-driven rock & roll in basements and clubs across the metro area. A decade-and-a-half later, the guys have thousands of shows, a string of multi-platinum hit singles (“Rhythm of Love,” “1, 2, 3, 4”) and the 18th most downloaded song of all time under their belts: GRAMMY-nominated “Hey There Delilah.”

Watch this space for more on The Plain White T’s:

@plainwhitets on Twitter/Instagram