Sharon Jones & The Dap-Kings Announce Holiday Album

Documentary to Premiere at Toronto Film Festival


It's A Holiday Soul Party

First Holiday Album From Grammy-Nominated Band

Out October 30 on Daptone Records

Miss Sharon Jones!

Toronto Film Festival To Premiere Documentary On The Dynamic Singer, Directed By Academy Award Winner Barbara Kopple

Pre-Order Available Now with Instant Grat Tracks

Sharon Jones and The Dap-Kings are here to help music fans get into the holiday spirit. The band will provide a soulful soundtrack to the holidays this year with new album It’s A Holiday Soul Party, out October 30 on Daptone Records.

Kicking off with “8 Days (Of Hanukkah)”--the band’s ode to The Festival of Lights--the 11-song set of original and traditional holiday songs is the group’s first holiday record and follows their Grammy-nominated 2014 album Give The People What They Want. It’s A Holiday Soul Party is available for pre-order now ( and includes two Instant Grat tracks: new song “Big Bulbs” and their classic “Ain’t No Chimney’s In The Projects.”

There is no other band around today that plays with the rhythm, feeling, or explosive power of the Dap-Kings. Since releasing their first album in 2002, the band has performed all over the world, had tremendous success on TV and Sharon has collaborated with some of music’s biggest names including David Byrne and Michael Bublé.

In addition to the new album, the Toronto International Film Festival just announced that documentary Miss Sharon Jones! is set for its world premiere at the esteemed festival on Friday, September 11. Directed by Academy Award Winner Barbara Kopple (Harlan County, USA), the film follows the dynamic frontwoman through her 2013 battle with cancer, and her triumphant return to the stagearound the release of Give The PeopleWhat They Want.

It’s A Holiday Soul Party – Track Listing

01 – 8 Days (Of Hanukkah)

02 – Ain’t No Chimneys In The Projects

03 – White Christmas

04 – Just Another Christmas Song

05 – Silent Night

06 – Big Bulbs

07 – Please Come Home For Christmas

08 – Funky Little Drummer Boy

09 – Silver Bells

10 – World Of Love

11 – God Rest Ye Merry Gents