Tobacco Announces Fall Tour Dates

Tobacco's second offering of swamp grind psychedelia, Maniac Meat, is out on Anticon, and critics and fans alike are fuzzing…er...buzzing about it. Those who missed his brief spring tour need not worry, as he's got a bevy of new dates lined
Author:
Publish date:

Tobacco's second offering of swamp-grind psychedelia, Maniac Meat, is out on Anticon, and critics and fans alike are fuzzing…er...buzzing about it. Those who missed his brief spring tour need not worry, as he's got a bevy of new dates lined up for the fall, sure to bring people with borderline psychosis all the way home to the comforts of a padded room.

Tobacco Tour Dates:
Wednesday, June 2 - Brooklyn, NY @ Glasslands Gallery - RECORD RELEASE SHOW!
Thursday, Sept. 9 - Washingon, DC @ DC9 w/ Junk Culture, Dreamend
Friday, Sept. 10 - Philadelphia, PA @ First Unitarian Church w/ Junk Culture, Dreamend
Saturday, Sept. 11 - Baltimore, MD @ Ottobar w/ Junk Culture, Dreamend
Thursday, Sept. 16 - Northampton, MA @ Iron Horse w/ Junk Culture, Dreamend
Friday, Sept. 17 - South, VT @ Higher Ground w/ Junk Culture, Dreamend
Saturday, Sept. 18 - Boston, MA @ Middle East w/ Junk Culture, Dreamend
Thursday, Sept. 23 - Toledo, OH @ Mickey Finn's w/ Junk Culture, Dreamend
Friday, Sept. 24 - Ann Arbor, MI @ Blind Pig w/ Junk Culture, Dreamend
Saturday, Sept. 25 - Kalamazoo, MI @ The Strutt w/ Junk Culture, Dreamend
Wednesday, Sept. 29 - Greensboro, NC @ Artisika on UNCG Campus w/ Dreamend
Thursday, Sept. 30 - Chapel Hill, NC @ Local 506 w/ Dreamend
Friday, Oct. 1 - Knoxville, TN @ Square Room w/ Dreamend
Saturday, Oct. 2 - Morgantown, WV @ 123 Pleasant Street w/ Dreamend

If that's not enough, Tobacco's got a new track available for public digestion. "Six Royal Vipers" brings the boom-bap, but with a touch of grace, like a hammer wrapped in lace. Listen to/download it here.

If you DID catch Tobacco on his last tour, perhaps you witnessed openers The Hood Internet. These Chicago mash-up pranksters have created a stunning speculative collaboration between Tobacco’s Maniac Meat and Felt's new record, Felt 3: A Tribute to Rosie Perez. Felt is the trio of Slug + Murs + Aesop Rock. The whole 5 song EP is available to stream or download here.