Toontrack Launches Songwriting and Mixing Webcast - EMusician

Toontrack Launches Songwriting and Mixing Webcast

Show Begins Thursday, February 19
Author:
Publish date:

As part of Toontrack’s current campaign to highlight and showcase the music of its users, the company will be hosting a live songwriting and mixing webcast tomorrow, on Thursday, February 19. It will be streamed online through Toontrack’s theme site (http://www.toontrack.com/imasongwriter/) at 6:00 PM CST, 7:00 PM EST, 01:00 AM CEST.

About #IMASONGWRITER
In an effort to inspire, get customers to discover new music and make connections, Toontrack has asked its users to share their original music in social media and tag it #IMASONGWRITER. Toontrack has then regularly highlighted songs on its theme site as well as in the company’s social media channels.
“We always strive to show the talent of our customers. To put their efforts in a well-lit area of our market place is something we are very proud of. Making music is what our software tools are all about, and there are no better ambassadors for what we do than our own users. There is an incredible amount of undiscovered music out there”, commented Peter Knutsson, Toontrack’s CEO.

In addition to the user-generated playlist, the theme site also features the ”The Essential Secrets of Songwriting” blog by author Gary Ewer.

About Toontrack
Toontrack is a developer of software for music production, widely acclaimed for its attention to quality, design and innovation. In 1999, Toontrack changed the industry with the groundbreaking drum sample library Drumkit From Hell. Today, the company is world-leading in sampled drums and has extended its product range to include mix tools, software piano instruments and a wide assortment of expansion content. Some of Toontrack's most known brands include EZdrummer 2, Superior Drummer 2, EZmix 2 and EZkeys.