Foxygen Announce Summer Tour - EMusician

Foxygen Announce Summer Tour

Stops at Pickathon and Woodsist Festival
Author:
Publish date:
Image placeholder title
Image placeholder title

Foxygen has had a busy spring. Following almost a year of laying low, Foxygen played sun-fueled Coachella sets that were lauded by the likes of Stereogum who said, "Foxygen's influences mostly predate punk, but this incarnation of the group is as punk as it gets." Not to mention, Sam France's energetic performance earned the #1 spot on the LA Times' list of the best moves at Coachella.

Between weekends at Coachella, Foxygen played sold out shows in San Francisco at The Chapel and The Independent where they premiered several new songs, giving each audience a taste of what's to come. After putting the final touches on a new album, Foxygen will tour the West Coast in July and August with stops at Pickathon and Woodsist Festival. A full list of dates is below.

FOXYGEN TOUR DATES:

Thu. July 31 - Seattle, WA @ Neumos w/ Woods and Steve Gunn

Fri. Aug. 1 - Sun. Aug. 3 - Happy Valley, OR @ Pickathon

Mon. Aug. 4 - Petaluma, CA @ Lagunitas Brewing Company w/ Steve Gunn

Wed. Aug. 6 - Big Sur, CA @ Woodsist Festval

Thu. Aug. 7 - Sonoma, CA @ Gundlach Bundschu Winery

Fri. Aug. 8 - Visalia, CA @ Cellar Door

Wed. Aug. 13 - Solana Beach, CA @ Belly Up Tavern

Thu. Aug. 14 - Los Angeles, CA @ The Fonda Theatre

Sat. Aug. 16 - Pioneertown, CA @ Woodsist Festival at Pappy & Harriet's

FOXYGEN OFFICIAL VIDEOS:
"We Are the 21st Century Ambassadors of Peace & Magic" video - http://bit.ly/1dSmS7S
"No Destruction" video - http://youtu.be/87jIdvGPDj4
"San Francisco" video - http://youtu.be/KtdWGGpvY1s
"Shuggie" video - http://youtu.be/QPmAO4xpQcE
"Make It Known" video - http://youtu.be/VwK32IuseGM