Pre-Order BT’s “A Song Across Wires” and Watch Video

Image placeholder title
Image placeholder title


Anticipation continues to build as renowned American producer BT’s ninth studio album A Song Across Wires nears its August 16 release and now to many fans’ delight, the multi-faceted musician has revealed the visually stimulating preview of his Armada Music album debut.

The follow-up to his 2010 Grammy-nominated These Hopeful Machines, BT’s newest accomplishment takes you on a 79 minute, 12-track voyage through genre-bending compositions, soaring vocal anthems and timeless instrumentals. The product of three years of determination, A Song Across Wires is a seamless combination of BT’s signature molecular detail and production esthetic applied using the inspiration of the current state of EDM and booming club and festival environments.

A Song Across Wires is the sound of losing yourself with 10,000 of your closest friends at a summer festival and then laying in the grass for hours after talking and watching the stars,” BT told Armada Music in a recent interview. “In my entire 20+ year career I’ve never felt inspired to make an entire album of dance music. Usually my influences and inspiration have been from my film composition work, listening to indy bands and developing music technologies. This is the first time where I wanted to make what my fans want to hear.”

A Song Across Wires features collaborations with some of EDM's heaviest hitters, including Nadia Ali, ARTY, Tritonal, Emma Hewitt, JES, Tania Zygar, TyDi and more. So far all 4 singles from the album -- ‘Must Be The Love,’ ‘Skylarking,’ ‘Surrounded’ and ‘Tomahawk’ -- have effortlessly climbed the Beatport Trance charts and claimed their spot in the top 3, leaving eight unheard masterpieces that are sure to follow suit.

“This record is one overarching euphoric feeling,” says BT. “It’s trance, progressive and a little electro that I myself get lost in. I can’t wait for everyone to have it.”

01. BT - Skylarking
02. BT & JES - Letting Go
03. BT & Adam K - Tomahawk
04. BT & Bada - City Life
05. BT, TyDi & Tania Zygar - Stem The Tides
06. BT, TyDi & JES - Tonight
07. BT & Christian Burns - Love Devine
08. BT & Aqualung - Surrounded
09. BT - Vervoeren
10. BT, Tritonal & Emma Hewitt - Calling Your Name
11. BT, Arty & Nadia Ali - Must Be The Love
12. BT & Senadee - Lifeline

Pre-order the album now on iTunes and make sure to follow new updates on Twitter and Facebook using the hashtag #ASAW.