RØDE Announces RØDE Rocks Finalists and Opens Public Voting

Publish date:
Updated on
Image placeholder title

The RØDE Rocks! International Band competition has entered its final phase, where our top 10 finalists have been announced and the public are able to vote for their favourite artist until the end of the month.

The 10 finalists are available at www.roderocks.com right now.

Between April and June this year RØDE received over 500 video entries from 43 countries, and in the past week our guest judging panel shortlisted ten exceptionally talented finalists to go through to the public voting. The artist with the highest number of votes at the end of July will win a trip to LA to record at Record Plant Studios with producer Alain Johannes (Eleven, QOTSA, EODM, Them Crooked Vultures, Chris Cornell), Francis Buckley (Alanis Morisette, Black Flag, Quincy Jones) and John Merchant (Bee Gees, Barbra Streisand, Celine Dion).

Image placeholder title

Second and third place winners will share in over $20,000 in RØDE microphones and Event studio monitors.

The RØDE Rocks! All-star judging panel includes Matt Sorum (GNR, Velvet Revolver, The Cult), David Catching (QOTSA, EODM, earthlings?), Howlin' Pelle ALMQVIST (The Hives), James Lavelle (UNKLE, MoWax), My Jerusalem , Alain Johannes, Band of Horses, Devildriver, Gareth Liddiard (The Drones), 'RAab' Stevenson (Rhianna, Kelly Rowland, Justin Timberlake), Francis Buckley, John Merchant, Warpaint, Deuce, Har Mar Superstar & Maya Jupiter