Two New Loop CDs from Perimeter Sound Arts

Perimeter Sound Arts has released 2 loop CDs: Brain Danse produced by Jeff Rhodes, and an upgraded reissue of the original Abstract World Fusion which has been out of print for the last year. Both CDs are available in both Acidized .wav format for Windows, and Apple Loop format for GarageBand, Soundtrack, Logic, etc (having tempo and key information embedded, and in the filename for ease of use).

Brain Danse uses the Fizmo synth as the base for its loops. Every sound was affected and re-synthed until it had taken on a new form. Brain Danse is not a straight ahead techno loop CD by any means - it runs the audio gamut from some intense and deep bass lines, all the way up the frequency ladder to some other worldly animal-like and sirenish sounds, and hits most spots in-between with originality and textural as well as rhythmic finesse.


  • 120 Bassy Loops
  • 202 Melodic Loops
  • 25 Rhythmic Loops
  • 35 Other Loops

Abstract World Fusion combines World, Ambient, Experimental and Electronic sounds. Past meets future as a huge variety of Percussive, Melodic, and Atmospheric sounds are given modern audio treatment. The CD is an exploration of the exotic, providing an element of transcendent beauty and deep mood to any project.

Contents include:

  • 130 Ambient Loops
  • 124 Melodic Loops
  • 210 Percussive Loops

Perimeter Sound Arts has announced the availability of Todd Milne's recently completed music theory book titled "Scales & Modes of World Music: A Scale-Mode-Chord Matrix". The Matrix contains interval recipes for 252 unique musical scales, the step pattern of each scale, modal relationships between the scales, and all available modal chord tones for each step of every scale. The book also includes an Index of Traditional Scale Names and a Microtonal reference. Intended for all instruments - including guitar fretboard maps.

For more information, visit their web site at