Vienna Symphonic Library Announces Vienna Suite

Vienna Symphonic Library has announced the Vienna Suite.
Image placeholder title
Image placeholder title

The Vienna Symphonic Library has announced the Vienna Suite (EUR 395) bundle of audio processing tools for mixing and mastering.

Vienna Suite includes the following eight plug-ins: Equalizer, which offers smooth highs and deep lows with an integrated 120 band spectrum analyzer; Master Equalizer, which provides 3 filter types on 5 bands and additional high and low shelf filters with 2 filter types; Limiter, which features a real-time input/output waveform display and an auto-mode for transparent maximization; Compressor, which has modern and vintage algorithms; Multiband Limiter, which offers 4 bands with transparent crossover filters; PowerPan, for stage positioning of instruments and real-time audio angular analysis; Exciter, which features 4x oversampling, tone-color sliders for mixing odd and even harmonics, and a high frequency FFT spectrum analyzer; and Analyzer, which includes a 120 band analog modeled spectrum analyzer, a fast and accurate display of bass frequencies, an auto mode for automatic range management, and a loudest frequency note display.

The plug-ins offer full 64-bit audio processing on all major 64-bit and 32-bit host platforms that support AU (Mac), VST (Mac/Win), and RTAS (Mac) formats. Those who purchase Vienna Suite through January 15, 2009 are eligible to download the Vienna Instrument, Jazz Drums, for free.

Vienna Suite is a download-only product, available at