Vienna Symphonic Library Offers 25% Discount

Special Offer November 1–30, 2014
Image placeholder title

25% Discount on Vienna Strings Collections

Vienna Symphonic Library’s Special Offer, November 1–30, 2014 

Vienna, November 1, 2014 – The Vienna Symphonic Library team announces a one-month limited time offer with major discounts on their Strings Collections. The 25% discount applies to all Standard Libraries and Extended Libraries of the Vienna Instruments Collections and Bundles in the Strings category, except for Strings Complete, which is available at 15% off its regular price during the promotional period.

From Chamber Music to “larger than life” String Ensembles
The Vienna Instruments Strings Collections are available in different ensemble sizes, from solo instruments to large string orchestras and harp, covering the whole range of symphonic string instruments at the apex of authenticity: Solo Strings I & II (violin, viola, cello, double bass), Chamber Strings I & II (6 violins, 4 violas, 3 cellos and 2 double basses), Orchestral Strings I & II (14 violins, 10 violas, 8 cellos, 6 double basses), Appassionata Strings I & II (20 violins, 14 violas, 12 cellos, 10 double basses) and the most recent Vienna Dimension Strings (8 violins, 6 violas, 6 cellos, 4 double basses) with a staggering 832.902 samples and individual access to each individual player of the ensemble. What’s more, the Harps Collection offers two different harps that have been captured in every conceivable playing technique (including various arpeggios and glissandos, bisbigliando, fingernail playing and more). The 25% discount during the month of November, 2014 applies to all of the above-mentioned Standard Libraries and Extended Libraries and includes the company’s entry-level package Special Edition Volume 3 (“Appassionata and Muted Strings”). Also included is Upright Bass which features recordings of a 4-string double bass with pizzicato articulations and all Strings Bundles except for Strings Complete, which is available at 15% off its regular price (MSRP) during the promotional period.

About the Vienna Symphonic Library
The Vienna Symphonic Library is an innovative, research-driven music software and sample library developer based in Vienna, Austria. The team continually strives to improve virtual orchestral music production with a special emphasis on authenticity and ease-of-use. Vienna Instruments, the company’s multi-award-winning virtual instruments in AU/VST/AAX Native/RTAS formats, encompass an exhaustive range of solo instruments and ensembles, from their flagship Symphonic Cube to special instruments such as the Vienna Konzerthaus Organ, the Vienna Imperial grand piano, saxophones, upright bass, and even distorted guitar. Vienna Instruments PRO is the most powerful software sample player on the market, providing Auto Humanization, Polyphonic Legato, Enveloped Time Stretching, Adjustable Tuning Scales as well as an internal Auto-Playback and Pattern Sequencer. Vienna MIR PRO and Vienna MIR PRO 24 are network-capable mixing and reverberation solutions for Macs and PCs, based on Multi-Impulse Response convolution. Vienna Ensemble PRO 5 is a universal mixing-host for stand-alone and cross-platform network applications with full parameter automation and 3rd party plug-in support. The Vienna Suite audio plug-ins encompass eleven high-end mixing and mastering tools, such as convolution reverb, hybrid reverb, equalizer and master equalizer, limiter and multiband limiter, compressor, exciter and others. More information on the company’s products can be found at and at