Vienna Symphonic Library Offers Free Single Instruments

Image placeholder title

The Vienna Symphonic Library team announces a one-month limited time offer featuring free Single Instruments. Users will receive a free Single Instrument product of their choice for each Vienna Special Edition Volume they purchase between November 1 and November 30, 2013.

All-in-One Orchestra Packages at Entry-Level Prices
The Vienna Special Editions cover the full orchestra and more in resource-saving, affordable packages, offering a cross-section of the company’s entire two-million sample archive. With a staggering 97 instruments and ensembles they are a versatile tool for a wide variety of musical applications and styles, from pop and rock environments to large-scale orchestrations, including choir.

Image placeholder title

To receive one (or more) free Single Instrument(s) users may purchase one or more out of six Vienna Special Edition Volumes: Volume 1 (“Essential Orchestra”), Volume 2 (“Extended Orchestra”), Volume 3 (“Appassionata & Muted Strings”), Volume 4 (“Special Winds & Choir”) as well as two PLUS Volumes with additional articulations for the corresponding Volumes 1 & 2. Additionally, users may select a free Single Instrument for every Special Edition Volume included in a Bundle. Four Special Edition Bundles are available at reduced prices when compared to purchasing the included Special Edition Volumes separately. Existing users may expand their Vienna Special Editions using various upgrade paths and benefit from discounts at a later date.

The products may be ordered directly at the Vienna Symphonic Library web shop or at Vienna’s distributor ILIO. Customers may claim their free Single Instrument product(s) by sending an email to the Vienna Symphonic Library sales team. The free instruments are instantly available for download after verification.

76 Single Instruments
Single Instruments are a great way to expand an existing orchestra library. 76 solo and ensemble instruments of the large symphonic orchestra – from the piccolo flute to the contrabass tuba – are currently available for download. A Single Instrument product may be either a Standard Library or an Extended Library, the latter adding further articulations to the corresponding Standard Library. The Full Library of a Single Instrument includes both the Standard Library and the Extended Library, offering the complete set of samples and articulations as they appear on the award-winning complete Vienna Instruments Collections.

About the Vienna Symphonic Library
The Vienna Symphonic Library is an innovative, research-driven music software and sample library developer based in Vienna, Austria. The team continually strives to improve virtual orchestral music production with a special emphasis on authenticity and ease-of-use.

Vienna Instruments, the company’s multi-award-winning virtual instruments in the formats AU, VST, AAX Native 64, and RTAS, encompass an exhaustive range of solo instruments and ensembles, from their flagship Symphonic Cube to special instruments such as the Vienna Konzerthaus Organ, the Vienna Imperial grand piano, saxophones, upright bass, and even distorted guitar. Vienna Instruments PRO is the most powerful software sample player on the market, providing Auto Humanization, Polyphonic Legato, Enveloped Time Stretching, Adjustable Tuning Scales as well as an internal Auto-Playback and Pattern Sequencer. Vienna MIR PRO and Vienna MIR PRO 24 are network-capable mixing and reverberation solutions for Macs and PCs, based on Multi-Impulse Response convolution. Vienna Ensemble PRO 5 is a universal mixing-host for stand-alone and cross-platform network applications with full parameter automation and 3rd party plug-in support. The Vienna Suite audio plug-ins encompass eleven high-end mixing and mastering tools, such as convolution reverb, hybrid reverb, equalizer and master equalizer, limiter and multiband limiter, compressor, exciter and others. More information on the company’s products can be found at and at